THE ECOLOGY OF ART SPACE

IX SHIRYAEVO BIENNALE OF CONTEMPORARY ART
SAMARA REGION /SAMARA, SHIRYAEVO/

Founder: National Centre for Contemporary Arts (NCCA)
Supported by: Ministry of Culture of Russian Federation, Government of the Samara Region,
National Museum and Exhibition Centre «ROSIZO»

Co-founder: Ministry of Culture of the Samara Region
Organizer: Central Volga Branch of National Centre for Contemporary Arts (NCCA)
Commissar of the Biennale: Roman Korzhov (Russia)
Curator of the Main Project: Nelya Korzhova (Russia)
Curators of the Special Program: Martin Schibli (Sweden), Vitaly Patsukov (Russia)

Samara Regional History and Local Lore Museum named after P.v. Alabin
Curators Vitaly Patsukov, Anastasia Kozachenko
Participants: Ilya Kabakov, Vladimir Tarasov, Leonid Tishkov, Oleg Kulik, Dmitry Aleksandrovich Prigov, Iraida Yusupova, Alexander Dolgin, Victor Skersis, Mikhail Roshal, Gennady Donskoy, Sergey Katran, Marina Fomenko, Vladimir Smolyar, Vladimir Seleznev, Artem Go
Coordinator — Konstantin Zatsepin

OPENING — August 25, 3 p.m.
142, Leninskaya st., Samara
Section of Nature of the Main Display of Samara Regional History and Local Lore Museum named after P.v. Alabin
Free admission on the opening date

The project examines traditions rooted in primal patterns of relations between human beings and surrounding reality. The project images build a dialog where the meaning of human existence is considered as a balance between nature and society. The structure of the display brings out complementary visual systems, creating a universal genetic code of vital processes and their completeness. The project compositions present artifacts immanent in artistic behavior and human action. They urge to find correspondence between human experience and ideals, specifying reflective symmetry of the flight where freedom unites human being and the winged Nature-bird.
Presented within the framework of the project, Ilya Kabakov’s album The Flying Komarov (1972) reveals humans' unrealized abilities, their special states, critical situations making it possible to surmount gravity and levitate in the sky. Photo documentation of «Gnezdo» group (G. Donskoy, v. Skersis, M. Roshal) performance (1975, DK «VDNKh») shows ideal existence of human being in archetypes of personal space, in absolute safety, in an archaic abode — in the NEST. The Private Moon in Romania (2015) is the series of photo compositions by Leonid Tishkov describing special magic space in which the moon becomes a real companion of man. The Private Moon or the natural satellite of the Earth in Leonid Tishkov’s project creates special intimate relations between space and human being, literally transforming the author’s private life and filling it with cosmic light. Cosmic body under our daily routine conditions transforms into a special organism which can completely change ordinary human existence endowing it with magic features and contents.
Video installation Larry (2016) by Vladimir Tarasov; The Battleship for Your Show (1996) by Oleg Kulik; The Cassowary (2014) by Sergey Katran; Bird (2015) by Vladimir Smolyar; Russia (2004) by D. A. Prigov, Iraida Yusupova and Alexander Dolgin; Lotus & Viola (2015) by Marina Fomenko — open a particular view of our civilization, phenomenon of conflicts and consensus in the system of relations between human being and nature, technologies and natural forms of life.

Vitaly Patsukov

Специальная программа. «экология художественного пространства»

ОТКРЫТИЕ — 25 августа, 15:00

ул. Ленинская, 142
«Отдел природы» основной экспозиции Самарского областного историко — краеведческого музея им. 
П. В. Алабина
НА ОТКРЫТИЕ ВХОД СВОБОДНЫЙ

Кураторы: Виталий Пацюков, Анастасия Козаченко

Художники: Илья Кабаков, Владимир Тарасов, Леонид Тишков, Олег Кулик, Дмитрий Александрович Пригов, Ираида Юсупова, Александр Долгин, Виктор Скерсис, Михаил Рошаль, Геннадий Донской, Сергей Катран, Марина Фоменко, Владимир Смоляр, Владимир Селезнев, Артем Го

Координатор — Константин Зацепин

Проект рассматривает традиции, уходящие в первосхемы взаимоотношений человека и окружающей его реальности. Образы проекта выстраивают диалог, в котором смысл человеческого существования обретается в равновесии между природой и обществом. Структура экспозиции раскрывается во взаимодополняющих визуальных системах, образуя универсальный генетический код жизненных процессов и их целостности. Композиции, включенные в проект, представляют артефакты, неотделимые от художественного поведения и человеческого поступка. Они призывают находить соответствие человеческого опыта и идеалов, подчеркивая зеркальную симметрию полета, где свобода объединяет человека и крылатую природу-птицу.

В рамках проекта демонстрируется альбом Ильи Кабакова «Полетевший Комаров» (1972) рассказывающий о нереализованных возможностях человека, о его особых состояниях, критических ситуациях, позволяющих преодолевать силу гравитации и парить в небесных слоях. В свою очередь фотодокументация перформанса группы «Гнездо» (Г. Донской, В. Скерсис, М. Рошаль) (1975, ДК «ВДНХ») рассматривает идеальное существование человека в архетипах личного пространства, в его абсолютной защищенности, архаической обители — ГНЕЗДЕ. Серия фотокомпозиций Леонида Тишкова «Частная луна в Румынии» (2015) рассказывает об особом магическом пространстве, в котором луна становится реальной спутницей человека. «Частная луна» или естественный спутник земли в проекте Леонида Тишкова формирует особое интимное взаимоотношение между космосом и человеком, буквально преображая личную жизнь автора проекта, окрашивая ее космическим светом. Космическое тело, оказываясь в нашей повседневной жизни, превращается в особый организм, способный полностью изменить обычное человеческое существование, наделив его волшебными качествами и смыслами.

Видеоинсталляции Владимира Тарасова «Larry» (2016); Олега Кулика «Броненосец для вашего шоу» (1996); Сергея Катрана «Казуар» (2014); Владимира Смоляра «Птица» (2015); Д. А. Пригова, Ираиды Юсуповой, Александра Долгина «Россия» (2004); Марины Фоменко «Лотос и альт» (2015) открывают особую точку зрения на нашу цивилизацию, на феноменальность конфликтов и согласий в системах взаимоотношения человека и природы, технологий и естественных форм жизни.

Диалоги между музейными объектами и привнесенными предметами искусства в музейную экспозицию предоставляет возможность переживать художественную реальность как глубоко личное пространство. Рождающаяся образность позволяет «прочитать» коллекцию Музея как открытый непосредственный художественный «текст», уточняя и детализируя нашу культуру и историю.

Виталий Пацюков

Фото с открытия — Петр Гридин, Константин Зацепин